April 10, 2019 by

Evandale was named Best New Artist at the 2019 Omaha Entertainment & Art Awards. But the band’s members are no newbies to the Omaha music scene.

Local music fans may already be familiar with the bandChad Riche, Cody Du, E.J. Petry, Ryan Lang, and Eric Whitney—from projects preceding Evandale. 

Listen to some of their new songs from Evandale, and hear samples of the musicians’ prior work from previous bands: Venaculas (Riche and Whitney); Shatterproof, Illusion of Gaia, and Forever Endeavor (Du and Lang); More Than A Memory (Lang and Riche), Arson City (Whitney); and Rukkus (Petry).



“Where You Belong”

“Burn the City”

“Black Heart Southern Queen”

“The Road”

“Where You Belong”


“Jump” (Live at the Ranch Bowl)

“Jump” (Live at Westroads Mall)

2015 Reunion Show (Live at The Waiting Room)

Shatterproof and Illusion of Gaia

Shatterproof: “Brought to Life”

(Opening for Venaculas prior to meeting future bandmates Chad and Eric)

Illusion of Gaia: “Redemption”

Illusion of Gaia: “The Suffering”

Forever Endeavor


More Than A Memory

“Control” (Live at Whiskey Tango)

Arson City

“Enemy” (Live at The Waiting Room)


“Hail to the King” (Cover of Avenged Sevenfold)

“We All Die Young” (Cover of Steel Dragon from the film Rock Star)

“Simple Man” (Cover of Lynyrd Skynyrd)